Newcomer Health

Last Tuesday of the month at 6:00 AM PT | 7:00 AM MT | 8:00 AM CT | 9:00 AM ET

WHAT THIS ECHO WILL FOCUS ON

This ECHO is designed to increase primary care providers’ knowledge of health issues in newcomers, including refugee, immigrant and migrant (RIM) populations. It will review resettlement pathways, evidence-based screening recommendations, and more common diagnoses and treatment approaches for pediatric and adult populations.

Sessions include brief didactic presentations by immigrant health experts and discussion of participant-submitted cases. Participants are highly encouraged to submit de-identified patient cases for group discussion and expert consultation. 

CME for this series has been applied for and is pending approval. ECHO participants typically earn one credit per session attended. In order to receive CME credit for this ECHO series, post-session surveys must be completed by the indicated deadline.

10/25/2022

11/28/2023

  • Implement CDC screening guideline recommendations for newcomer populations
  • Diagnose and treat health issues in newcomer populations
  • Correlate how global health trends impact patients within local settings
  • Promote health equity for diverse newcomer communities

Date

Oct 25 2022 - Nov 28 2022
Ongoing...

Time

Last Tuesday of the month at 6:00 AM PT | 7:00 AM MT | 8:00 AM CT | 9:00 AM ET
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Category

Leave a Reply

Log In