ECHO: Colorado Newcomer Health Series – Ukrainian Health Considerations

In partnership with ECHO Colorado, the Minnesota Center of Excellence will be hosting a monthly training on newcomer health between October 25, 2022, and November 28, 2023. This ECHO series is designed to increase medical providers’ knowledge of the resettlement and health issues of newcomers, including refugee, immigrant, and migrant (RIM) populations. It will review resettlement pathways, evidence-based screening recommendations, and more common diagnoses and treatment approaches for pediatric and adult populations.

Sessions include brief didactic presentations by immigrant health experts and discussion of participant-submitted cases. Participants are highly encouraged to submit de-identified patient cases for group discussion and expert consultation.

Sign up for the ongoing monthly ECHO sessions held virtually
ECHO Colorado: Newcomer Health
Last Tuesday of the month 9 a.m. ET | 8 a.m. CT | 7 a.m. MT | 6 a.m. PT

Upcoming sessions

  • January 31: Ukrainian Health Considerations
  • February 28: Vaccinations
  • March 28: Tuberculosis

Registration is ongoing and participants can attend any sessions they wish.

REGISTER HERE

Date

Jan 31 2023
Expired!

Time

9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Category

Leave a Reply

Log In